Crocker Kingsley Show 2017

Fri, January 13, 2017 – Sat, February 25, 2017

The Crocker-Kingsley Exhibition was first juried in 1940, a tradition that continues to the present day. 2017 marks the 78th show and will be exhibited at Blue Line Arts. Past exhibitors have included many premier names in American and California art, including Robert Arneson, Kathryn Uhl Ball, Elmer Bischoff, Fred Dalkey, David Gilhooly, Ralph Goings, Gregory Kondos, Roland Petersen, Mel Ramos, Ruth Rippon, Fritz Scholder, and Wayne Thiebaud. This year’s exhibition will include 60 works of art, all of which will be exhibited at Blue Line Arts in Roseville. The winners will receive cash awards: $250, $500, $750, $1000, $2000. Crocker Art Museum staff will then select five pieces, which may or may not be award winners, for display at the Museum.

Juror: Squeak Carnwath
Squeak Carnwath is the juror for this year’s Crocker-Kingsley Exhibition. Through paintings and prints, Carnwath draws upon the philosophical and mundane experiences of daily life, combining lush fields of color with text, patterns, and identifiable images. She has received numerous awards including the Society for the Encouragement of Contemporary Art (SECA) Award from San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, two Individual Artist Fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and the Award for Individual Artists from the Flintridge Foundation. Carnwath is Professor Emerita at the University of California, Berkeley. She lives and works in Oakland.

See more here…

Artists in the show:
Tyrell Collins
Sheldon Greenberg
Rebecca Edwards
Miriam Morris
Catherine Schmid-Maybach
Margaret Realica
Mark Bauer
Paul Brigham
Julie Carcione
Andy Cunningham
Tania Houtzager
Mimi Jensen
Mikey Kelly
Siddharth Parasnis
Marta Magistrali
Wendy Goldberg
Allan Gordon
Lillian Grant
Victoria Estacio Huckins
Roberta Welburn-Milstead
Michele Weber
Steven Davis
Maryann Steinert-Foley
Susan Tonkin Riegel

Catch one of the best ever Crocker-Kingsley exhibitions in Roseville