4th America’s ClayFest

America’s ClayFest
Fri, April 15, 2016 – Sat, May 28, 2016

Welcome to the 2016 America’s ClayFest IV Show and Competition. This is the fourth year for our show and from what we see it is the best one to date! We had 507 pieces of clay art submitted to the show for our Jurors to select from. Kudos go out to Leslie Ferrin and Sergei Isupov who did an outstanding job in making the selections that are on display here in the gallery. We had pieces submitted from 30 States, Canada, Guatemala, and Singapore. We are truly becoming an International Exhibition! We’d like to thank all of the participating artists for their support through their wonderful submissions and we appreciate all of you for attending the show. On behalf of the Board of Directors from the Art League of Lincoln and Blue Line Arts, and the America’s ClayFest Committee, we want to thank you for your continued support.

JURORS Sergei Isupov Isupov graduated from the Art Institute of Tallinn, Estonia in 1990 with a BA/MFA in Ceramics. In 1994 he immigrated to the United States. Isupov has a long international resume with work included in numerous collections and exhibitions, including the National Gallery of Australia, Museum of Fine Arts, Houston (TX), Museum of Arts and Design (NY), Racine Art Museum (WI) and Museum of Fine Arts Boston (MA). He works in porcelain using traditional hand building and sculpting techniques to combine surface and form with narrative painting using stains and clear glaze. His work is featured in numerous books, catalogs and magazines including Postmodern Ceramics, Sex Pots: Eroticsm in Ceramics, The Ceramic Surface; Shy Boy, She Devil, and Isis: The Art of Conceptual Craft; Confrontational Ceramics. He teaches workshops and lectures internationally at museums, universities and art centers. Recent res idencies include Archie Bray Foundation, Helena (MT), The International Ceramics Studio, Kecskemét, Hungary and Guldagergaard, International Ceramic Research Center, Skælskør, Denmark

Leslie Ferrin She is the director of FerrinContemporary and Project Art specializing in contemporary ceramics circa 1950 present by artists whose primary medium is clay. For over thirty years, FerrinContemporary has been the preferred source for artwork by established and emerging artists and designers whose primary medium is clay, for private collectors, institutions and the media. Based in Western Massachusetts, curatorial and consulting operations are located in Cummington, MA at Project Art, an artist residency, library and art warehouse in a renovated 18th century mill building. Ferrin Contemporary is located at Independent Art Projects on the campus of MASS MoCA in North Adams, MA and features selected works from curated projects, artists engaged in our international program for visiting artists and professionals. A dynamic range of offsite programs take place in cities throughout the US and abroad. Programs include participation in art, design and antiques fairs; partnerships with commercial galleries in major cities; and support for artists at museum venues. Ferrin, a long with a team of art professionals, provides services to private collectors and project and career management to artists.

See more here… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVhMylZE9II

Bill Abright
Shenny Cruces
Ilena Finocchi
Evan Hobart
James Kemp
Zhanna Martin
Stuart Asprey
Keneth Baskin
Ian Bassett
Jeffery Beckerleg
Vered Binyamini
Carolynn Bloomer
Leah Bowring
Bruce Cadman
Michele Collier
Kimberly Cook
Isolde Cortes
Liz Crain
Jeffery Dalton
Derek Decker
Stephanie Dukat
Magdolene Dykstra
April Felipe
William Foley
John Gargano
Christine Golden
Vicki Gunter
Roy Hanscom
John Hasegawa
Eleanor Heimbaugh
Eric Heying
Maile Iwanaga
Amanda Jaffe
Victoria Jang
Lee Kavaljian
Rob Kolhouse
Joe Kowalczyk
Malia Landis
Carmen Lang
Wen-Dan Lin
t.s. Linzey
Sarah Logan
Calvin Ma
Gordon Morris
Miriam Morris
Raoul Pacheco
Kyungmin Park
Gail Ritchie
Shana Salaff
Lauren Sandler
Tiffany Schmierer
Grace Sheese
Suzanne Sidebottom
Lauren Eve Skelly
Shannon Sullivan
Claudia Tarantino
Julia Timm
John Tobin
Leilani Trinka
Jetty O’Rorke Uebner
Estefania Valls Urquijo
Mallory Wetherell
Bryan Yerian
Matt Ziemke